My MPR National Hunt Five Horses To Follow

Introduction: Here are my five horses to follow for the national hunt season. It’s been a fantastic, last season with the syndicate Middleham Park Racing. Where the famous Light Blue and Orange won two graded races from the special mare Marie’s Rock.  Winning the Close Brothers Mares hurdle at Cheltenham and Mares Champion Hurdle at Punchestown. Plus other horses winning there handicaps, chasing or bumper races. Touch wood let’s hope for more success in this 2022/23 national hunt season.

TANGO TARA 6yr Old Trained by Paul Nicholls Form: 231 Hurdles

Tango Tara

Tango Tara has come from the Irish point to point, last season he only raced three times. Last time out he won very well at Chepstow, winning by 1 length and a quarter by beating Petty Cash. He has the experience of jumping over fences, also I think ground conditions will not be an issue with him. He has run on heavy to good ground conditions. I think he will continue jumping over hurdles, but also he will get further in time.  His future will be going over fences in novice chases, he’s got the size and scope and should improve his form from last season.

COPSHILL LAD 4yr Old Trained by Milton Harris Form: 1 Bumper

Copshill Lad

This lovely grey gelding came from the Cheltenham Tattersalls sales. This is the son of the Racing Post Trophy and St Leger winner Kingston Hill. In which I’m sure he’s got plenty of stamina in his pedigree. Also he has ability in which he showed, when he won at Stratford in a bumper race. Where he won by 2 lengths plus, beating The Kniphand by ease in the race. For this upcoming season he will have one more bumper run. Then we should see him racing over hurdles. Milton Harris is very pleased the way he’s doing over hurdles. Going to be intresting how he will progress. He is definitely the one to watch in my opinion.

I’M DOUGAL ROCKS 5yr Old Trained by Micky Hammond Form: 5 12 Bumper

I’M DOUGAL ROCKS

I‘m Dougal Rocks is the sire of Kap Rocks half brother of Kapgarde.  I’m Dougal Rocks has had 2 bumper runs under his belt. But I’m sure he will be better going over hurdles and running over 2 miles plus. But also I think he be running races in the north racetracks. I’m sure a good summer break has done him well of good and strengthen up for this season. I really like to see Micky Hammond do well for Middelham Park Racing.

PARK HILL DANCER 5yr Old Trained by Nicky Henderson Form: 1 Bumper

Park Hill Dancer

Park Hill Dancer is the half brother to grade winning Song For Someone. He (Park Hill Dancer) has come from a English point to point field, Where he was bought from the Cheltenham Tattersalls sales. He was a very impressive win on his debut run, at Exeter winning by 17 lengths.  He just travelled so well throughout, the race on a very stiff track. Looks like he will go straight over hurdles and it will be interesting how he does. Nicky Henderson quoted saying 🗣” He jumps extremely well and I really don’t know exactly how good he is. He’s a very exciting prospect”.

JAZZ WOMEN 3yr Old Filly Trained by David Pipe

Jazz Women was from the Arqana sales which she was bought for €55,000. She has a very good family, in her pedigree over jumps. She will be aimed towards the new Junior NH development races which been instigated by the BHA. Trainer David Pipe is very happy the way she has progress, in his stable getting ready for the NH season. It will be intresting how she does jumping over the hurdles this season with David Pipe.

CONCLUSION: Despite there are few more horses, I could of mention and making a big blog. I just wanted to select five horses which, I think might be of intrest to follow. But the two horses to follow just took my eye by watching there races etc. The two horses are Copshill Lad and Park Hill Dancer. Also to further my conclusion it will be bad not to conclude Marie’s Rock. It be Intresting how she does a year older and wiser also improve from her successful last season.

Many thanks for reading the blog. I hope you enjoyed it. If you like to follow me on Twitter @BROWNLOWJ74 or like to follow Middelham Park Racing which is @MprUpdates for news and information. Website is http://www.middlehamparkracing.net Also I’m involved with Money Rider Racing @money_rider for Horse Racing fans who like there Flat or Jump racing and on YouTube channel search Money Rider Racing.

3 thoughts on “My MPR National Hunt Five Horses To Follow”

  1. Thanks Jamie for putting this together , you have 3 in their I have written down in my book , looking forward to the NH Season although I do not have shares in any horses in the code yet. Have a great NH Season good luck with all your runners

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment